Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

PHONE BOX

Hairdressers appointment this afternoon. The salon is in the village - not one I had used before. Was in there for 2 hours. Haircut and highlights. I'm not that keen on going to the hairdressers usually but today was OK - hairdresser Jen was nice and chatty and she did a good job with my hair.

This phone box is in the main street near the bus stop. Some of the other village phone boxes - the modern glass ones - have been taken away but I'm glad they left this red one. It looks a bit grotty but it did seem to have a working phone inside.

The weather today was a very changeable. Bright sunshine then lashing down with rain, freezing cold wind and then dry again. Luckily it wasn't raining when I came out of the hairdressers and it stayed dry till I got home.

Cookie came around about 6pm. Just popped by to say Hello and didn't stay long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.