FEAR

Today's challenge:~~~ Fear: What are you afraid of? What does fear look like to you?

This was proving to be a tricky one. I'm not keen on spiders - but wouldn't say I was afraid of them. Same with flying - bit nervous but just get on with it. Don't like heights - so I try not to go up high.

I finally decided that what I am really afraid of is being old and alone in a nasty care home with terrible staff who weren't nice to me ---- and not being able to do anything about it. Just hope I'm able to stay in my own home till the end and die in my own bed with my loved ones nearby.

Couldn't really illustrate the above fear with a photo so I was still without a blip. Tino helped me out by climbing high up on the bannister. The fear is not his as he seems very happy to be up there but I'm afraid he will fall. He hasn't fallen yet but I always look on with trepidation when I see him. Lily doesn't go up there now as she did fall once - and only once.

I decided on a whim to dye my hair at home this afternoon. It is now copper ginger!. Doesn't look too bad - think I will be able to get used to it.

Watched the football on TV - Newcastle were playing in Russia. Score was 0 - 0. Not bad but would have preferred an away goal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.