thephotostoryofmylife

By soshanau

Photo 53 #366photos: Ruin

7 March 2012

On my daily walk to the Tube, I walk down a private road and admire all the million pound houses and dream about living in one of them, one day. One of my favourite houses is this one, in rather a bad state at the moment.

The new owners have decided to strip a perfectly good and attractive house. I thought they were just building an extension, but on the odd occasion that the 'gates' are open and I've managed to get a glimpse in, I've seen more and more of the house disappear. The roof came off in the middle of the really cold, snowy period.

I was hoping for a quick renovation as one of my favourite trees has been hidden from view, but it's looking more like a ruin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.