Wednesday: On The Way Home

I will confess that blipping is not quite as easy as I had thought it would be at the moment.  This is mainly because I am in the middle of a handover with my predecessor and even I don't have the courage to whisk out my little camera at inopportune moments.  Until people get a bit more used to me (and me to them!) I am a bit reluctant to just start taking random pictures.  And my time is not really my own at the moment.  But I am sure that things will get back to normal pretty soon.

So, all this is leading up to me saying that this shot was taken through the car window as I sat at traffic lights driving home.  I am proud to report, however, that I managed to drive home today without having to look at the Sat Nav.

Colleagues from work arranged a meal out for us this evening which was nice.  Our first social evening.

The cats arrive tomorrow!

Track 66

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.