Tuesday: Night In The Old Town

Well, I survived my first day at work and so far, so good!

To celebrate, K. and I walked into town for a meal.  Apparently, no-one drives into town here and I can see why!  I would have no idea where to park.  We had a couple a of drinks (£2 a pint - that's all i'm saying!) and then went for a bite to eat.  We went to a restaurant that had a great selection of Croatian food - hard to know what to have, but I think we chose well.  I went for the Dalmatian beef, K. enjoyed the octopus.  

One thing I will say is that the street names are very complicated here!  No simple 'Grand Avenue' or names like that - no, they seem to consist of about thirteen words each and be named after a wide range of Croatian patriots.  We are starting to recognise things visually, but getting the street names embedded is quite another thing!

This is a view of being out and about in the old town.

Track 65

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.