Wednesday: Mono Stairs

This is in the Regent Hotel - a hotel that was built near the railway station when Zagreb was one of the stopping off points on the Orient Express.  It is wonderfully Art Deco inside - I'll bet you anything Poirot stayed here!

I have been here quite a lot over the last few days as we have had a visiting delegation staying here.  They have moved on to their next destination now so I will have to find another excuse to visit the hotel and get more pictures.  I shall pretend to be a visiting dignitary and will pull that 'Don't You Know Who I Am' routine......I expect to get ejected fairly quickly!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have finished 'The Career of David Noble', having read most of it on the flights I recently took.  It was written in 1921 and I can definitely see why it hasn't stood the test of time - that's one for the recycling pile.  Next up is Truman Capote's 'Breakfast At Tiffany's' - I love the film but have never read the book.

372

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.