The second half of life..

By twigs

Tahuna beach fly by......

It was a beautiful, bright, sunny morning.

It clouded over in the afternoon.

Went for a walk late afternoon and had only been on the beach 10 minutes when it started to rain.....!!

I had a discussion with a friend today about the effects of a lack of sunshine on the way people feel. When the sun was out this morning I felt a noticeable lift in the spirit - a spring in the step and more calmness and acceptance of my world. By the time the afternoon rolled round the grey-day blues were creeping back in. We seem to have had so many days without sunshine recently that I suspect the town could soon be losing it's claim to fame as the "Sunshine City" of NZ!!

I decided to add some 'virtual sunshine' by way of a warming filter to today's blip to offset the greyness!! You can see the original here in all it's dull greyness!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.