The second half of life..

By twigs

Feather......

I took just half a dozen shots today after I got home from work but before I headed out to make up the numbers for a quiz night team.

This feather was the subject.

Now I'm sitting here a bit before 11.00pm having arrived home from the quiz night (third place - not bad!) I'm very keen to get to bed and it's raining, thundering and lightning. I seriously want to go outside and try to 'catch' some lightning but I know if I do I'll be out there at least an hour and I'll be a mess tomorrow. We don't get a lot of lightning so when it's here the itch to go and play with it and the camera is fairly substantial.

I must be getting old as sense is winning out over fun........so I'm off to bed now leaving the feather as my blip.........

G'night
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.