The second half of life..

By twigs

Gutter art.........???

Hmmmmmm.........litter!

What is so difficult about putting rubbish in a bin or taking it home with you?

"Why should I care? If you don't like it feel free to pick it up yourself."

I stopped on the way home to buy a few provisions for tea. As I got back into my car I noticed this squashed Coca Cola can in the muddy, wet and weedy gutter. It did look kind of funky - in an urban art kind of a way - but I still get annoyed that people don't care enough about our environment to keep it clean and trash free. It's just laziness afterall.

I often wonder how people would feel if all the litter they dropped during a year were miraculously dumped in their bedroom or their car or on their clothes one Saturday night! I imagine they'd be more than just a little peed off!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.