West End visit

For my Christmas, my lovely Cyclops got me a trip down to London to see some West End shows. We chose and booked one ages in advance, then I got a bit carried away and booked two more.

So the first show we saw was Crazy for you. This one was Cyclops's favourite of the ones we saw. This is a fairly old skool interpretation of a fairly traditional musical with music by Gershwin. It had a lovely charm about it though, it really was very sweet and made me smile. And it was very amusing in places, it had a good pace and the slapstick was witty rather than panto. The dancing was terrific, much more ambitious than the sort of crap we get in the touring shows and as we were sitting near the front we had a great view. For me the performance of Stiff Upper Lip was a real highlight of the whole trip.

We were staying at the Apex London Wall which really is excellent value for a lovely new boutique-y decorated hotel within reasonable distance of the city centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.