More West End

The second musical we saw was Singin' in the rain. From my recollection, a pretty faithful reproduction of the film. Really enjoyed it, I think this one had the best story of any of the ones we saw and it certainly has the best poster. Some very good comic performances and some awesome tap dancing. The novelty draw of this show is that it actually 'rains' for the song 'singin in the rain' and the actor kicks a lot of water into the audience which luckily the audience seemed to find amusing. The song is reprised by the whole cast for encore and it is quite a contemporary interpretation, which was the highlight of the show. I would have been a bit more wowed if I hadn't seen a similar thing recently on Glee.

The final show we saw was Shrek which was my favourite. Personally I couldn't fault it. It was extremely funny, the singing and dancing and costumes were excellent, and the songs were all very catchy. It had a lot of nods to other musicals in it too, which was fun. Loved it loved it loved it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.