Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Let's Go!

Callum's loving school, tells me what his friend are up to and what they had for lunch. Reuben's loving school, tells me who was and who wasn't in class today.

They always ask to go and see our flowers at the end of the day, so we did just that. I've been stuck at home all week having a rough week and it did me good.

Since I'm writing in the present and not the back Blips I filtered through today, I have to honour Blippers Karen and Trudi for everything they've done for me this week.

Tonight before bathtime, Callum started doing rolly pollies on the bedroom rug. Reuben snuggled up to me and I was glad for the smiles and instantly turning to me he said "get the camera", which then really made me smile as that was a first for him. But I didn't. I actually just wanted to watch them both. Cautious about Reuben trying with the challenges of his fused neck bones, I watched as he did them over and over again and without hesitation. What a sight to see them both, rolly polly, rolly polly in tandem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.