Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Splash!

Best large.

Some things I'll never tire of.

Full on day and a good deal accomplished. I'm sitting looking at my happy pale pink planted tulips right now and thinking how gorgeous they are.

Boys returned home from school and Reuben's dentist appointment (all great) in good spirits. We'd have a fun morning playing hide in the bed and I was looking forward to being with them again at bath time. That last ditch Blip of the bath time adventures always comes in handy.

There's a first time for everything. Callum took the lead to encourage him, then Reuben lay back in the water, then under the water in such a way as it must have gone way up his nose, gliding back and forth, but he didn't care. He came up laughing...

I have to thank and pieces for the initial inspiration for water shots, ooh probably 3 years ago now. We've been around for a wee while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.