Walker's Daily

By Bremenpics

Intruder

This Leinegans has just spottet a Common Moorhen in the gooseyard and is trying to chase her away. Just look a the threatening pose! Rather scary and a little unfair, I think; the moorhen is so much smaller than the goose.

I really like the Bürgerpark's henhouse. It was build, I guess, for the chickens and geese. By now, the original owners share it with mallards, wood ducks (who are supposed to share a house with the Mandarin Ducks but decided to move) and pigeons. Sometimes eggs get mixed up and blackbirds drop by for lunch. And now a moorhen tries to move in. A year ago a chicken was raising her chicklets in the sheepfold while the sheep were summering on the park's great meadow.

The peafowl sleep on trees.

I think I love the way the menagerie is run :D

Have a great time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.