Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Ain't no hot tub like an outdoor hot tub

Over the weekend, I joined a family outing to Wisconsin Dells for some R&R. The highlight of the facility we visited: a decently sizable indoor/outdoor hot tub. Mother nature smiled on us, as it was snowing when we arrived, a beautiful, heavy wet snowfall, and it was still early on a Friday. The hot tub was all ours.

Outdoor hot tubs are my favorite in the winter. Between the aesthetics of the steam coming off the water and the cool air preventing overheating, I can enjoy it far longer than I can normally. This was my first time in one while it was snowing, the snow made little icy pinpricks on any exposed skin, making for a terribly picturesque and enjoyable experience.

About 4.5 hours later we said goodnight to the hot tub, but it made for a wonderful relaxing evening.

Gotta get me one of those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.