Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Great smile, dad!

Continuing the family vacation in Wisconsin Dells from yesterday, I pestered my family with being their own personal paparazzi. They tolerated my constant snapping pictures pretty well, and I hope that halfway-decent pictures like this make up for the bother.

My best shots came from a telephoto lens, sniping shots of people laughing and interacting with each other. This way they didn't have me right in their faces, feeling self-conscious. The downside - a whole lot of shots that don't turn out for various reasons: someone had their tongue sticking out, someone blinked, smiles didn't sync up perfectly. Frustrating in its own way (rapid photo-taking is a blessing here), but the few gems that come out of it are well worth the effort.

My dad and my step-mom, in a wonderful happy moment. Fortunately, it is not a rarity.

This vacation was in memorial of our loved ones that had passed away, most recently my Great-Aunt. There are others more removed that passed away more immediately too - a co-worker's Father, and a cousin's family friend - I hope the spirit of the weekend was able to touch them too, even if they weren't there. They were all in my thoughts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.