The thing about pirates is that you never can be sure what they will look like when they turn round! This one was lovely, but she turned round with her eyes closed and kept them that way until she turned her head away again. Do you think she was peering through tiny slits at me and refusing to open her eyes so long as the camera was visible? It's a shame. I lovely the lines and dots in the shot and the dots of her eyes would have added to it I'm sure. Yet still my fear of asking lurks.

A lovely day at the hairdressers where I saw a woman with the oddest of hair colours asking for more of the same, despite being told that she really shouldn't as her hair can't take anymore.

'I know she replied, bits will start to break and fall off, look its happening here and here, but I just can't stand the grey - it's like absolutely no-one can see it, so you have to do it !' was her reply.

On the bus home a young girl was on the phone and I heard all about the difficulties of her relationship with Edmund and how she said this and he said that and he did this and she did that and then for 20 minutes he did or said nothing '20 Minutes, I was in a terrible state' said the girl. So they have decided not to skype, bbm, txt or communicate until they see each other at the weekend and she feels better about it. I tried not to listen but she was sat right next to me on a busy bus and had given no thought to the volume control.

Then I came home, baked and cake and cleaned the fish. I wonder who I could phone to tell about that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.