Appreciation

By Appreciation

In between the biting winds and the hail storms today I caught this little beauty. It reminded me to always look on the bright side of life (What's that whistling in my ear?). My fingers were frozen and my knees fairly damp from my low angle in order to accommodate the bright blue sky that follows the hail. Gorgeous.

In Queensferry my mother was in good spirits. She does however need to visit the doctor about her hacking cough, and ever increasing deafness. As a result the radio (a constant in her life) was extremely high and I had to shout to hear myself above it. There were a few technical issues to sort out, although for how long we wait to see. She has been scared to sleep on a Sunday night incase she didn't get up for her new volunteering role, so I have put an alarm on her clock - but will she remember how to switch it on, and how many buttons will she have pressed in her endeavours to do so - thus rendering my alarm useless. Nothing new in any of that. Her new glasses don't appear to be helping either as she kept saying what does that say. I think the fact that they were at her nose and she was peering above them didn't help.

We visited the garden centre at her request, although she did allow me to leave planting the plants till next week as it was so very bitter.

My head hurts now, probably because of this constant whistling in my ear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.