Appreciation

By Appreciation

It's All Coming Together

Within minutes of getting up I had the day planned in my head. The skies were blue again and the sun was on its way. Far be it from me to boast, but that's two days in a row and I know others are not being so lucky. It's a very rare thing in Scotland! It is still cold but there is absolutely no reason to complain.

I had this shot in my head too which is brilliant considering the drivel I have been posting lately. I would like it to have a bit more definition and I had imagined using my star flare filter but that just made the image more fuzzy. It was always b&w in my head too.

Otherwise I did that thing that makes men uneasy. I entered their world. First I went to the glaziers to get a pane of glass. I had measurements, thickness included, and a spec. There was no great sucking of teeth here just astonished looks fromt he apprentices, and an offer to take it to the car for me as it might be a bit tricky. I wil put that down to kindness and chivalry.

The timber yard was a completely different ball game. Firstly I was ignored by the assistant who was clearly waiting for my man to come in. When he didn't appear he said:-
'Are you waiting for someone love?'

He then called over another guy to show me the wood despite me saying I had already looked and knew what I wanted. I thought I would save some time and get them to cut the wood for me, assuming it would be the work of a minute on some fabulous power tool. I could have done it faster myself. As other men came and went and I waited the looks grew stranger and stranger. They were definately beginning to feel threatened. Poor babies.

This song was in my head as I waited. Imagine my delight when it came on my ipod later during my walk around the reservoir. Good tunes, good day, I love it when a plan comes together.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.