Plus ça change...

By SooB

Layers

Chilly day today, so one for working inside - and we cracked on and managed to get lots of niggly jobs done. I made lots of plaster for Mr B to fill holes with all over the house (I make the plaster on the basis that it's one of the very few DIY jobs I do better than Mr B so, even though he can of course make plaster, he lets me do it). Then lots of painting of all the things glued yesterday and sweeping out (another job I'm told I do better - but I won't get into that on International Women's Day...) the downstairs loo of the paint stripped off yesterday.

This is the wall we stripped. As you can see, it's not entirely bare. What is left is some kind of impermeable pigment which is unaffected by paint stripper. So short of chipping it off millimetre by millimetre, it's staying (no sanding possible in case it's lead paint).

Aside from making another quiche for lunch (as Mr B ate today's lunch yesterday as a pre-dinner snack), that was the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.