Plus ça change...

By SooB

No sheep required

Tiring day. The optician this morning was a nice chance to sit down, after some early morning cleaning and vacuuming. Not so pleasant was the news that my eyes are 4 stops (not as in f numbers - can't remember the word he used) worse. And when I quipped 'gosh I'd best not get back in the car then' the optician didn't even smile politely. Hmmmm. I should clarify, after yesterday's designated driver-related comments, that the hire car is only in my name, so I am designated driver for the week. Joy.

Last night's dinner just had all round less conversation than the night before, all dead people/ dodgy prostate conversation having mercifully been exhausted the night before.

But home early enough for some telly watching/wine drinking in a warm bed.

Anyway, back to today. After much cleaning and tidying (our house here is up for sale) we headed into the toy shop that dare not speak its name for a treat for the kids from Mr B's folks, then off to Aunty B's for dinner and a little tutorial for her on her new iPad. This was supposed to serve as a reminder to me to put the curtain ties back up (the blue fluffy things). I didn't.

And an accidental book shot for World Book Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.