RobNegus

By RobNegus

The Importance of Correct Exposure

The Importance of Correct Exposure - Made in England; Day seven of a series.
(1980 flashmeter 'Made in England' still in perfect working order)

So it would seem these photographs as individuals are not as popular as balances. Although the descriptions may be thought provoking or conversation starters, if the thumbnail isn't interesting enough nobody will read the description. Maybe as a series these images have a purpose or a point, a strong sense of being a collective. But when being viewed alone each piece without the description does little to draw in viewers.

How important is exposure, do I need to be seen right now for this series to be valid or is it just okay for me to use this series as a learning curve for myself, a place to write and document my thoughts or feelings. Just because something is in the public domain doesn't necessarily mean that it demands attention.

Or do I go back to making things people are more likely to click on just to make myself feel better that people are interested in what I'm doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.