Gives a wave

Family out to work and school, Juno and I had made plans with my pal for a coast walk.

Down to Coldingham and head south, the red soil was being turned and planted with the white sea birds jostling for food at the open ground. The sea was a mirror of calmness with the occasional muttering of a wave hitting the shore.

A good chat and a hyper dog was the entertainment, we reached the areas that I had played on my summer holidays, the cliffs were not of the Everest proportions I remember.

First objective of the day was a 45m trig point , then we had fish and chips.

The boats in the harbour still have the colours I rememver the White Heather was red, Bonadventure black but I could not see the blue HeatherBell, I hope she still fishes.

We returned on the same route with a higher tide and a took of blue sky. The sun appeared turning the sea bluer and the cliffs red, a Kingfisher flew along a burn underneath us. the flash of blue stunning.

An artist at the beach had not moved from his spot, there did not seem to be much progress.

Back home and more teachers to meet. For eco daughter the angst of subject choice is now upon her.

Juno is shattered and has barely moved and is snoring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.