Confabulation

Confabulation is the word for the day for me.

Confabulation: Psychiatry fabricate imaginary experiences as compensation for loss of memory.

Okay, so maybe not literally, but it has felt that way.

My brain has been on strike.

I am forgetful and tired and just plain 'not in the zone'.

Still, it's been a productive day, so that can't be bad.

This is another shot of the same subject. I liked how the orange popped out. It made me happy. I get little moments of pure joy these days in the most unexpected of places. And that makes me smile some more.

Anyhoo, better get on with something useful rather than drivelling away to anyone who is still reading my diatribe.

HAPPY 6th BIRTHDAY TO MY NEPHEW C. Great to see you on Skype last night, and to see the gap where there used to be a tooth. Can't believe how much you're all growing up! Love and hugs from Auntie Barking XXXXX

Two years ago, I wrote this: Work seems a chore at the moment. One more thing added to the pile of things already to do. Nothing being removed. Not enough hours in the day. No time to do all that I need/want to do. At some point they will have to realise that they can't just keep adding things without something being taken away. That's life, I guess. As we are so often told, got to just 'suck it up'.

Plus ca change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.