world in a grain of sand

By kateann

wait for me...

Left behind by its siblings, this piglet had to remember it's own green cross code. The bigger piglets had already scampered across and through the huge gap that they have made in the hedge. The farmers are incredibly relaxed about the ultra free range behaviour of their stock, they just asked for a look at the pictures when I called in at the shop for (hangs head in shame) bacon. BobWinchester, you are a bad influence!

I've been doing the same walk regularly for over a week now, and it really shows you how the spring is progressing because there is something new to see every day - yesterday the elder leaves were unfolding and today I saw some violets in the hedge. I wish I didn't have to go back to work after this convalesence, this stuff is much more fun.

The road I walk along is called "the Ridings", because it was once a pathway through the Wychwood forest. There's a cottage in this road called "Sarts Cottage", coming from Assars, or forest clearing. Which means the nearby hamlet of Field Assarts must mean Field Fields!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.