A year of adventure

By sjones

Day 56

Wednesday 30th November:
Today Will picked me up at 6.45 to go to a place a couple of hours inland from here to go and look at Buffalo for insurance purposes. It was seriously hot today and I forgot to put my sunscreen in my bag, so I got sunburned at 8.30 in the morning while we were looking at the Buffalo. Then I drove Will's car to PE, where he dropped me off at the boardwalk, which has restaurants and a couple of shops and things, it is just off the beach, while he had to go to meetings. So I went and got something to eat and found a place that had wifi and so I had lunch and then sat there with a coffee and caught up with things on my phone. Then Will collected me at 2.30 and we went to Leeuwenbosch as he had a meeting and Siseko met us there and we sorted out the trailer and Will's drug boxes before coming back to the club. Then I went over with Stacey when the cricketers arrived and we stayed there with them. By about 10.30 I was exhausted so I left Stacey at the club and went to bed.

This is one of the views at the place where the buffalo were. It was gorgeous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.