0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Parasitic

I was a little worried when I spotted this little fella in our back garden. Not because I'm particularly scared of wasps but we've had wasp infestations before and have had to exterminate a nest as a consequence.

But in some way I was glad it was there as it turned out to be a perfect subject for today's photo. This would have been an ideal opportunity for a Macro lens, except of course I don't own a Macro lens! Thankfully, the creature was fairly docile and did not look like it was in a hurry to go anywhere, so I was able to get close while it sat on our patio door, oblivious to gravity and the large lens pointed at it.

The major processing in this photo has been the crop, to a 'thirds' portrait. I like the straight angle of this shot and the contrast between the background (which is original). My only qualm being that it's not particularly sharp and more so due to the crop.

I hope it doesn't freak too many of you out ;)

Oh yeah, (apparently) the human soul weighs 1/30,000th of an ounce. Just a topic I was made aware of today and thought I'd share :)

http://www.noeticsciences.co.uk/weighting-the-human-soul/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.