Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

We don't have to take our clothes off.......

"To have a good time, no no"

But it would seem that Harvey would rather!!!
This is how I found the daft bugger this afternoon. I think he'd got hot and tried to undress. In the process his straps tangled his legs up so he hobbled over to me for help, looking rather shame faced

In other news, I feel much better today. Still sneezy-snotty and I ache but today I feel more like I've had a good work out (who am I kidding, I don't do workouts!)

Lambing has been far quieter today. A ewe who's only lamb died shortly after birth yesterday successfully fostered one of a set of triplets which put a smile on my face.

I had to run in to town today. I had to return some shopping and today was the last day of the 28 day return period. I was v pressed for time, getting to the car park at 2.30pm knowing I'd have to make my returns and leave again by 2.55pm. I nipped on and managed to go via M&S for a stockpile of Percy pigs, phizzy pig tails and most importantly vanilla fudge which is AMAZBALLS! it mad me a few minutes late for school pickup but, well, you try the fudge and tell me it's not worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.