Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

life gets in the way

I have to apologise. Or maybe I refuse to apologise. Lately I have not been able to get out much with the canon for really good pictures. Most of what I've shot has been with my iPhone. Life has just got in the way. But maybe that's not such a bad thing. I have been busy living life rather than just observing and documenting it.

This afternoon we got Bob and Sausage out and went for a three mile hack with the kids. It was lovely. The fen was a tad windy and there were bird scaring bangers going of left right and centre but the ponies were amazing.

The Farmer is fast losing patience with the goats. Noddy & Boots drive him insane. They insist on living with the in-lamb-ewes. But are so nosey and get involved in everything. So every time we try and move a ewe who's just lambed, they but in and muddle stuff up. He's been threatening them with market. So today he boxed them up in the trailer (which is when I took this picture of Noddy trying to reason with 10yo) and brought them down to the garden. Spent ages goat-proofing the orchard while I tried to remind him why we moved them out of there in the first place. We deposited them in there where they were happy to graze on the long grass.

We came in to fetch riding hats etc and when we went back outside they'd gone. They'd escaped and made their way back to their girls. Steam came from the farmers ears and I shan't tell you what came out of his mouth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.