Seldom Seen Kid

By JM1990

Harbour reflections

Couldn't resist a cheeky detour while running an errand for work this afternoon in order to grab a Blip. Yet again my slight obsession with reflections in water gets the better of me but I mean c'mon, isn't it cool?! The water was so still today it looks like the boats are sitting on a sheet of glass, not even the slightest hint of them bobbing up and down on their moorings.

Anster harbour holds fairly good memories, many lunch times at school were spent (or should that be wasted) throwing/skimming stones and messing about on the beach. Might I state not throwing stones at anything except each other...and maybe the odd seagull! Some of the things we got up to at school were so ridiculous, looking back I really don't know how some of us survived.

I guess many would say one of my mates didn't survive, on his last day in 4th year we decided to give him a leaving "present". At break we grabbed him, duck taped him to a lamppost, covered him in cream and all things wet and sticky then left him as we all went back to class. Was a good half an hour before a janitor found him and set him free. Looking back I have no idea why we did it but it went down well, even he loved it...after he'd got the smell of warm whizzy cream out of his blazer.

I have to admit though, I still have days when I wish I could go back in time and relive those days, so care free and easy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.