Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Approaching Crane Moor Nook

Some days it's difficult to choose what to blip. Recently I read in the journal of a fellow Blipper (I think it was Sue Foll) her rationale for choosing an image, which was, choose the image that you can't easily replicate. Well today it had to be a photograph of us out on a walk from Thurgoland and across to Eastfield Lane and then back to Thurgoland. Quite a short walk of around four miles over fairly gentle undulating country. The idea is that I will DTP the walk, adding a map and images and that the representatives from Thurgoland Church will offer it as a community event. We were lucky with the weather and the sun even shone for us as we reached the last stretch of the walk that looks out across the whole of the valley and east towards the Vale of York.

You can see our walk route here >>>

Nearing the end of our walk >>>

A good day today - first I think I've revived my computer by removing McAfee and replacing it with AVG. It really has been poorly and I had to resort to setting a previous restore point again to get it up and running.

And I put my glasses on to have a closer look at the 70-300mm lens and I realised that the image stabilisation was off! It now works much better with it turned on!

I also took a very nice shot of the newly opened flowers on the cherry tree - but I can photograph that again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.