Sunset over Simhill House

I managed a short circular walk when I arrived home from the studio today. It feels so good that the nights are getting lighter now. It's the darkness of Winter that really gets to me rather than the colder/damper weather. I'm still struggling with my desktop computer - I got a little complacent as it seemed to be running much better and stopped backing up files. Big mistake. It's taking too much of my time - I need to make changes now.

I've been playing with a mini-engraving tool today that belong to Jan. It's a really useful addition for mark making on perspex and I think I need my own. There's a Draper tool much reduced on Amazon so I might send for that. I've been having an interlude from `trees' while i think what to do next.

A busy day yesterday and then a big computer problem. I do have a photo to back-blip but even photos were not the best yesterday.

I seem to be running behind with commenting and it will be lovely to catch up. I'll be there to comment again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.