Alligator Bird

... he came with mum today - he's currently being worked on and being made even more splendiferous! He's for a project that has been organised by one of the Hey Days tutors at Leeds Playhouse.

Wet, wet and just wet today. I called in at Old Moor for more RSPB fatballs this morning on my way to collect mum - I think it was almost too wet for the birds. Our garden birds were so pleased to be re-stocked this afternoon and the garden was soon a hive of activity once I'd replenished the feeders.

Lunch at Rob Royd, which was very full when we arrived but we were lucky and got a table fairly quickly. It seems to be the place to lunch in our area. Then a trip down into the gloomy depths of Barnsley to try and locate the shop that sells ink cartridges - success! My instructions from members of the camera club were spot on this time.

Now enjoying the warmth of our home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.