The snow's back!

A quick visit to Wortley this morning to collect the paper, buy more milk and butter (well it would have been an olive oil fat but they didn't have one). We've had a big family lunch and my mum and `the boys' overnight, so I'm now exhausted (I'm never very good at stringing words together once I'm tired. I wasn't sleepy last night (remarkable for me) and was reading until quite late then Bobby was crying at 5.40am - so not too much sleep for me. It's been Mother's Day today amd Lou's birthday tomorrow, so celebrations seemed in order. And as you can see the snow's back. It disappeared during the day down here in the valley but the top of the hill was still very white. By the end of the afternoon it was so cold that I had to come back inside and thaw my fingers before I could finish topping the birdfeeders up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.