Flowering Cherry

Yesterdays sunshine has opened the flowers on the ornamental cherry tree. I like to take some garden photos so that I can compare flowering times from year to year - though I haven't checked up on dates yet.

The day has been much sunnier and warmer than forecast (at least in the front garden but not at the back where Merv was re-pointing the flags in our paved area. I've done a little more pruning of shrubs and then made a start on revamping a flower bed. I think I'm going to need a small wall built on one side or the soil will slip away down hill!

I've also been playing with adding borders in Lightroom. It's a bit limited within the main programme (I'm still using Lightroom 3.4) but thanks to Gavin Hoey (internet) I've discovered a different way of doing it through the print menu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.