Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Frosted Heuchera

It didn't last long in the sun but we had quite a severe frost overnight which left much of the garden sparkling with frost. I took a couple of early photos and then no others today - so my choice of blip is rather limited.

Another beautiful day when I should have been out gardening or walking and instead I've watched it slip by. I spent a couple of hours working first thing this morning and then had a request from my son for some photo prints for his partners birthday this coming Friday - so I then spent several hours midday printing and processing. Once she finally decides what she needs I'll probably send them to Photobox.

Heard some bad news in the last hour from our neighbour, whose son has just been sacked after 27 years of unblemished work for a steel firm in Sheffield. It all sounds very trumped up and a possible way of avoiding paying out redundancy. It's a little too early for all the detail to come out but my thoughts are with him and his family. I can't think of anyone less likely to commit a sackable offence. He'll find it so difficult to make ends meet in this difficult economic climate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.