pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Time to compromise...

I was getting worried that I was running out of time to "blip" today and then having stared at the clock I realised it served as a suitable metaphor for the days activities.

My partner and I are currently house hunting and naturally are having disagreements about certain houses we view, however we're both resigned to the fact that we'll gave to compromise and ultimately we'll get there.

The lovely carriage clock that sits on the mantelpiece, was the result of our first compromise when we moved in together. I'm not a fan of a loud, ticking clock as it only serves to remind of time ticking away. However, my partner likes the sound as it reminds her of her childhood home.

The compromise? A silent clock!

The house hunting continues tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.