Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

No Wardrobe...but Narnia in my eyes

I slept like a baby last night after wandering on the three moors around where I live asking the universe for a solar storm tan or at least a glimpse of the Northern lights. Not a record time really but I spend nearly three hours running over the 3 moors in search of
the northern lights...got lost as always, found dark places to watch the sky, was enjoying the accelerated heart beating for a while until my headtorch whispered at me if you don't get us out of here I will dim on you!! So I galloped and galloped ...found home but never seen the lights. Luna did keep me company though playing hide and seek so it was a wonderful night. But in all that magic I didn't manage to post a blip yesterday and I was actually thinking not to post one today but I am more than happy I have one wonderful person to read my blips...earthdreamer thank you for your comments!

Before I head into Ilkley for a strength training session I was organising, I remembered I had to enter the Yorkshire Three Peaks fell race as a friend told me there was still places available, but when I went online it was a different story. Entries closed for 2012, but a waiting list was available so I registered for that. So far no blip ...so it was nearly time to head to Ilkley. The dark clouds seemed to be making the day grey and dull but I didn't feel the same, I like the drama created by the clouds and I love dark skies before a storm.

Decision was to head towards the cow and calf rocks and get to Ilkley via the Tarn. And then I saw something that reminded me of Narnia, a gate to another magic world...well thats what my eyes saw. After taking this photo the heavens opened and it started raining...I love that fine rain though coming from an angle, I find it gentle and invigorating! And when I arrived for the session although alone and only surrounded by the rain drops, suddenly in the mist three cars approached the field and I was joined by five wonderful warriors ready to have some fun!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.