Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Drawing a red line in the sky

Well...a plane drew that line but the glorious sun painted it red! I could see the gorgeous sunset from the train going into Ilkley and I really wanted the train to magically speed up so I can run up the moor and capture the magic colours. I jumped out of the train but I realised I would not have enough time to run up there. I wanted to run with the Team.

Then I saw the church and the trail a fighter jet drew on the sky that magically turned red. So snap and got today's blip as I had no chance for taking any other photos. I spend my day in a teleconference with Channel 4 going over footage of the RunNamibia project. It looks gorgeous, the music my friend wrote for the documentary magic and for a change I look good and my scottish greek accent sounds good so happy and over the moon. But above all happy for my school project children! They ll be over the moon to see themselves on TV. (the clock came out blurred but I think that happened for a reason...time doesn't matter to me)

As for the night plans...

...if you see UFO lights from the Ilkley Moor going all the way to the stars really late tonight, it will not be me having an encounter of third type with aliens visiting the 12 Apostles stones after 2 million years (2 days probably for them), it will be a head lamp night run that we will try to film only with the light of our 200 lumen head lamps only! Aaahhh I didn't tell you the best bit...although I designed the orienteering map, I am the worse orienter ...you know I always 'get lost' so I ll keep quiet and let the rest of the team practise their skills ;-)

P.S I have to find the time to post some long overdue blips from the weekend. I think I got the photos for them and the stories to tell

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.