The second half of life..

By twigs

Going home

Had a good night's sleep last night :) I trusted my body clock to wake me in time to make it to the local athletics track where I was helping out with recording results for the regional Championships. Pleased to say the internal clock didn't let me down :)

I had hoped I'd have time to pop out and get a few athletes in action shots - no chance!!! Full on day from go to whoa - could have done with another few helpers as we were trialling a new but 'old' electronic timing device. The results were good but the [wo]manpower needed to manage it and the 'regular' recording was substantial. It was a kind of a practice run for when we're hosting the South Island Champs here in a few weeks time so it was good to be able to work through a few things and prepare to iron out the hiccups.

This is L heading home at the end of the day with a fuzzy brain and blurry eyes . . . . just like mine!

G'night.

Haha - just spotted my year-ago blip - more than a little similarity I think. Must be my left brain time of the year - order, logic, lines, symmetry . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.