The second half of life..

By twigs

Survive & Thrive

Another hot and dry day with not a drop of moisture in sight. Despite the lack of rainfall it still intrigues me that the weeds continue to survive, growing tall and strong above the stunted, browned-off grass.

It seemed silly, but I had to mow the 'lawns' just to get the dandelion heads down. More like a dust-bowl than lawn but there you go.

Had a call today from a builder guy who has some time available to do some fixits for me including some rotten weatherboards, a decayed windowsill and a bung gate. He's the builder who did my deck for me about 10 years ago so I know he'll do a great job!

Back to work tomorrow after what has been an exceptionally short weekend :( And camera club tomorrow night which I'm looking forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.