The second half of life..

By twigs

Hunter the huntaway

I need some fixit work done on the house so when Alan 'my builder' rang yesterday to say he'd had a job cancelled and had a window of opportunity I of course said yes.

So this morning at a tick after 7.30am Alan and Hunter arrived. Alan works full time and still manages to 'play' pretty hard and run a small farm. Hunter is his farm dog - I don't think I've ever met such a doted-on, spoiled and incredibly well looked after farm dog before! I'm not sure how Hunter and my cats got on during the day but there was no sign of fur or scratch marks so I guess things must have been OK.

Alan & Hunter will be back tomorrow to finish what has, apparently, been a pig of a job! I guess he might be regretting saying yes to my small 'filler' job!!

Still hot and stuffy today - arrived home after camera club at about 9.45pm and it was stil registering 20 degrees outside! Crazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.