The Wren

By TheWren

Johann Strauss

The walk this morning was dry and blustery with a cold wind from the north. I went out onto the moor and it was great seeing the dogs running freely and enjoying the wind in their coats.

Once home I helped a friend to bring some garden booty into the greenhouse. They had been to the local gardening shop while I was away and found some really good bargains in grow-bags and compost which we have shared, so I spent part of the afternoon in the greenhouse giving it a further tidy in readiness for some serious seed sowing when the compost has had a chance to warm up a bit.

The rest of the time I worked on my Las Vegas photos and have now whittled them down from over 1,000 to about 220. I have uploaded them to a photobook site and am now happily working away designing my book.

The tulips in my blip today are looking really pretty. I had very few tulips in the garden so bought several new ones in the autumn and these are a dwarf variety, with striped foliage, called Johann Strauss and they look just as good as they did on the package! They are also the first to flower of my new purchases. Much of the garden is still looking a bit of a mess after the winter so it was really good to see these bursting forth. I have even got 3 daffodils in flower too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.