The Wren

By TheWren

...just another wee sip

What a glorious day. Bright blue sky, wall to wall sunshine and I had set myself the task of sitting in front of the computer to complete the photo-book! So, I set the timer so I could work for an hour and a half, after which I logged off and took the dogs out for a walk while it was still warm. A quick lunch and the garden was really beckoning, so I set the timer again and nearly completed the book so felt justified in getting some more fresh air in the garden. I had bought a voucher for the book a couple of months ago and thought I had plenty of time - and now it has to be completed by Tuesday and I have other things which are pressing. Hey ho! I wonder if this will teach me not to put things off.

The lovely dwarf tulip which I blipped yesterday opened out fully in the sunshine today and its bright yellow centre caught the eye of one enterprising honey bee. I had a few other contenders for the blip today, such as a robin and other flowers, but I loved this one with the bee holding the stamen with both hands feelers while keeping itself steady with a leg another feeler holding tight to a different stamen because the wind was blowing the tulip about. I had no idea they were so adept at balancing so thank you blip for opening my eyes. The bee has already gathered a wee sack of pollen on its hind feeler and a dusting on its head. Anyway it certainly makes for a sunshine blip.

I managed to sow some broad beans and lettuce and prepare the way for a sowing of sweet peas when I get another window of opportunity. At least it is a start.

Back now to hopefully finish the book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.