Pink crinoline

I thought I would bring you a warmer blip than yesterday, so although the snow is still on the ground and the wind is still from the arctic, here you have a pink crinoline from my gorgeous flowers from Mother's Day.

I woke up to icy roads again which was disappointing as I was planning on driving in to the Quilting class so I could take in my large quilt which is at last nearing completion!! Instead I put my winter boots on and walked in taking only the bare essentials - but it was a most enjoyable morning nonetheless.

Furthermore, during the morning I had great excitement as I received a text from a friend to say they had seen one of my photos printed in the Reader's Photo Gallery in The Scotsman (a quality Scottish daily newspaper). This is my first time in print and I was ridiculously and childishly thrilled. The photo was this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.