House for Sale

For sale ... lovely house in Buckinghamshire, direct train line to London, good schools, nice neighbours... in a village with pubs and a proper sweetshop... don't worry though, model is not included...

So I'm down south at my Mum and Dad's place... however they're not here... as the crumblies have gone to see my brother in New Zealand... ( I'm not jealous really... )
Whilst they're away I thought I'd take the opportunity to sell their house for them... as it's about time they move to Scotland... so please feel free to send your offers in...

It's been quite a week... first the nasty bug, then the recovery, and the last few days I've had a headache/eyestrain and today an eight hour car journey, hence the lack of commenting and the lacklustre blips...

But I have a week off from work and although we'll be tootling back and forth to Warwick I'm still looking forward to a relaxing week...

It is strange though being here without the olds... haven't done this in years... it's very quiet without them... I wonder if this is the reverse of empty nest syndrome?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.