witchpics

By witchcreations

Blipday celebration

I've reached my Blipday... not quite two years since I started, as there's been a few gaps... But what a crazy two years it has been. Big life changing stuff has taken place since I joined up and I really love having this journal that documents everything that has taken place.

Looking back through pictures I know exactly what I was doing and how I was feeling, even if it isn't entirely reflected in the subject of the picture. Even the gaps in my journal tell a story.

I've also made new friends in the great blip community. I've learnt to look for the moment that sums up the day, and it's brought me closer to old friends and family as I can share the ups and downs with them on a daily basis.

I've had peaks of enthusiasm really enjoying the process of taking pics and the chat with other Blippers. I've had periods where I've lost my mojo and have struggled to find a subject. I'm currently in a season of cramming it into a hectic schedule, and snatching glimpses of other journals whilst on the hoof... But the one continuous feeling is a desire to keep my blog going and a hope that the Blip god shall provide... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.