Kaybee

I have been asked where the name came from.

It came the letters KB - short for King Beany.
When I was in the scouts there was a new patrol formed and the first sixer (leader) was a guy by the name of Bean who became known as King Beany.
Each subsequent sixer thereafter was given the non deplume and the number of the sequence ....... I was King Beany III.

When I was at the Meta Blip Meet today (that is some of the attendees down by the boat in the museum main hall ....... See) http://www.flickr.com/photos/10180444@N08/6824246706/in/photostream set a challenge to go round the museum and take a blip that had some meaning/link to why we were Blippers.

Closest I could get was this ......... KING James I and a BEAN (or as close as I could get -- and that required a big hunt involving 4 members of staff and the museum computer).
During the search CC did her best to grab the giraffes tongue.
She was too short. I could probably manage but as I am a woose and don't like heights I wouldn't try it.

After our search CC and I found the museum devoid of Blippers ............... we found them in the pub (surprise, surprise).
Sands was paying far too much attention to her mobile phone ............ this was an 8 second exposure and she hasn't moved.

On the way back to the station I thought I had had a drink too many when I saw this guy skipping up the road.

LeeAnne ........... It is gone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.