Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

OK, I've had to change my photo... apologies to all who had commented earlier. I just like this grackle a bit better. I'll be honest, these blackbirds are starting to wear out their welcome. They usually start showing up in February and are now hogging the feeders. If I'm outside they won't come to the feeders, and the little birds seem so happy to be able to fly in and eat :) These blackbirds were in the trees making a big fuss today while I was outside.... I think they were fussing about me...

Decided to have a little break this afternoon and spend some time outdoors. It was a tiny bit coolish, but the sun is starting to get some power behind it. It's a good day for early spring outdoor chores, which I didn't get accomplished :)


Saw the first tree swallow today, so I hung my bird houses out. Hope for full occupancy like last year :) I'm fairly sure that was a scout that was checking out this years accommodations...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.