The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Tea for 2?

Today was one of those days that I will not forget for a very long time, if ever.

Today, I spent a large portion of my day talking back and forth to Japan and Louisiana, trying to understand Japanese culture and help a friend in trouble. It was exhausting.

I felt like a BIG ZERO tonight, until I went to have tea and one of the lovely lemon poppy seed muffins with raspberry butter that my younger daughter made today. Like me, she tends to start cooking when she has a lot on her mind. For her, it's getting into college.

My tea bag tag woke me up a bit, and made me realize that I had done exactly what it says: "Practice Kindness, Compassion, and Caring."

Guess I get a Gold Star after all.

I wish I felt better about everything, and pray my friend gets proper care for her health issues.

She deserves it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.